



# AGRICULTURE AND FOOD SECURITY AWARD

NAME	STORY FORMAT	POSITION	MEDIA HOUSE	GENDER
Ibrahim Karanja	TV	Winner	Nation Media Group	Male
Sharon Atieno	Digital	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Science Africa	Female
Seliphar Machoni	Digital	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Story Spotlight	Female
Suleiman Mbatiah	Digital	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Kilimo News	Male

# ANIMAL WELFARE REPORTING AWARD

Evans Barnabas Asiba	TV	Winner	Royal Media Services	Male
Hajj Kibwanga	Radio	Winner	Royal Media Services	Male
Caroline Gichuki	Print	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Nation Media Group	Female
Amos Kiarie	Digital	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Standard Group	Male

### **BEST TELEVISION PRODUCTION AWARD**

Smriti Vidyarthi	TV	Winner	Nation Media Group	Female
Reyhab Watari	TV	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Mediamax Network Ltd	Female
Michael Ombuya	TV	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Chams Media	Male

# **BEST RADIO PRODUCTION AWARD**

Geoffrey Otieno	Radio	Winner	Sifa FM	Male
Raymond Kiwia	Radio	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Mediamax Network Ltd	Male
Samuel Petro	Radio	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Sifa FM	Male

### **BEST INVESTIGATIVE REPORTING AWARD**

Cynthia Gichiri	Digital	Winner	Africa Uncensored	Female
Simon Ciuri	Print	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Nation Media Group	Male
Kiplang'at Rotich	TV	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Cape Media Ltd (TV 47)	Male









# DIGITAL ECONOMY AND INNOVATION REPORTING AWARD

NAME	STORY FORMAT	POSITION	MEDIA HOUSE	GENDER
Paul Nyambura	TV	Winner	Royal Media Services	Male
Stephanie Wangari	Digital	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Rest of the World	Female
Graham Kajilwa	Print	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Standard Group	Male

# **ENVIRONMENT RESTORATION, BLUE ECONOMY AND CLIMATE CHANGE REPORTING AWARD**

Lilys Njeru	Digital	Winner	Nation Media Group	Female
Clement Masombo	TV	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Standard Group	Male
Robi Sarafina Merengo	TV	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Kenya Broacasting Corporation	Female

# FINANCIAL AND BUSINESS REPORTING AWARD

Kevine Omollo	Digital	Winner	Lake Region Bulletin	Male
Patrick Alushula	Print	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Nation Media Group	Male
Imende Benjamin	Print	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Standard Group	Male

### **GENDER AND INCLUSIVITY REPORTING AWARD**

Angela Oketch	Print	Winner	Nation Media Group	Female
Bosco Mariita	Print	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Radio Africa Group	Male
Vincent Voiyoh	Radio	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Mediamax Network Ltd	Male

#### **GOVERNANCE AND DEVELOPMENT REPORTING AWARD**

Rose Wangui	TV	Winner	Nation Media Group	Female
Joy Kirigia	Digital	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Africa Uncensored	Female
Lilys Njeru	Print	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Nation Media Group	Female
Francis Odee	TV	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Royal Media Services	Male









# **HEALTH AND SUBSTANCE ABUSE REPORTING AWARD**

NAME	STORY FORMAT	POSITION	MEDIA HOUSE	GENDER
Brygettes Ngana	Digital	Winner	Nation Media Group	Female
Mahak Dagar	Digital	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Asian Weekly	Female
Sam Munia	Digital	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Africa Uncensored	Male
Rose Wangui	TV	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Nation Media Group	Female

# NATIONAL COHESION / DEVELOPING STORY REPORTING AWARD

Alela Linda	TV	Winner	Cape Media Ltd (TV 47)	Female
Samuel Petro	Radio	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Sifa FM	Male
Valary Ochieng	TV	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Standard Group	Female

# PODCAST OF THE YEAR AWARD

Francis Ngala	Digital	Winner	Kenya Broacasting Corporation	Male
Susan Gachuhi	Digital	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	British Broacasting Corporation	Female
Steve Ondieki	Digital	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Standard Group	Male

### **PHOTOJOURNALIST OF THE YEAR AWARD**

Sila Kiplagat	Print	Winner	Nation Media Group	Male
Monicah Mwangi	Digital	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Reuters	Female
Boniface Okendo Otieno	Print	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Standard Group	Male

#### **SPORTS REPORTING AWARD**

George Ajowi	Radio	Winner	Radio France International	Male
Damaris Kiilu	Print	Winner	Radio Africa Group	Female
Shadrack Odinga	Radio	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	RUBEN FM	Male
Susan Sangah	Radio	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Sifa FM	Female











#### **TOURISM REPORTING AWARD**

NAME	STORY FORMAT	POSITION	MEDIA HOUSE	GENDER
Charles Muthoni	TV	Winner	Cape Media Ltd (TV 47)	Male
Elizabeth Matosio	TV	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Standard Group	Female
Albert Mwadime	Radio	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Sifa FM	Male

### **VIDEOGRAPHER OF THE YEAR AWARD**

Jocelyn Ngatambu	TV	Winner	Standard Group	Female
Jeffrey Obonyo	TV	1 <sup>st</sup> Runners Up	Royal Media Services	Male
Edwin Kinyua	TV	2 <sup>nd</sup> Runners Up	Standard Group	Male

### **JOURNALIST OF THE YEAR**

Brygettes Ngana	Digital	Winner	Nation Media Group	Female
Samuel Doe Ouko	Digital	Winner	Nation Media Group	Male

LIFETIME CONTRIBUTION AWARD			
1. Gray Phombea	6. Dr. Jemimah Mwakisha		
2. Mumbi Risa	7. Greg Adambo		
3. Yusuf Wachira	8. Josephine Karani		
4. Kathleen Openda	9. Catherine Wamuyu		
5. Lee Njiru	10. Francis Mutegi		

# **JUDGES RECOGINATION**

Signs TV

#### PRESS FREDOM AWARD

Amnesty International Africa Uncensored

#### **CONTACT US**

Ground Floor, Britam Centre, Mara/Ragati Road Junction, Upper Hill P.O. Box 43132-00100 Nairobi, Kenya Mobile Number: 0111019200 Email: info@mediacouncil.or.ke

Ground Floor, Kenya Broadcasting Corporation Building, Sauti House, off Moi Avenue, along Ngonyo Road Phone: +254 11 101 9220 Email: mombasa@mediacouncil.or.ke

Kenya Broadcasting Corporation offices, Awuor Otiende Road, Milimani Phone: +254 11 101 9230 Email: kisumu@mediacouncil.or.ke

#### Meru Office:

Meru Road B6 Phone: +254 11 101 9250 Email: meru@mediacouncil.or.ke

Opposite Crater Primary School. along Kibwezi Close, 3rd Gate Phone: +254 11 101 9240 Email: nakuru@mediacouncil.or.le



